Official source summary; unverified details marked 待确认
01
Confirmed cost and ammunition changes
The 1.0 announcement supplies before-and-after values for several towers. A missing row does not mean that a tower is absent from the game or unchanged in every respect. Upgrade prices, unlock conditions and values not stated in that announcement remain 待确认. Keep base costs separate from upgrades when comparing the following entries.
| Tower | Earlier value | Version 1.0 value |
|---|---|---|
| Basic Tower | Present in older versions | Removed |
| Magic Arrow Tower | Cost 15 | Cost 20 |
| Barrage Tower | Cost 85; 20 bullets per second | Cost 95; 15 bullets per second |
| Scrap Tower | Damage 2; ammunition 30 | Damage 4; ammunition 20 |
| Sniper Tower | Cost 90 | Cost 80; 50% base critical chance |
| Poison Tower | Damage 25; blue upgrade cost 50 | Damage 35; blue upgrade cost 40 |
Scrap Tower’s damage increase and ammunition reduction describe different constraints. The change does not establish a damage-per-run total because the research does not give every firing and resupply condition. Barrage likewise changes both purchase cost and firing rate. A ranking that looks only at the price change would leave out part of its 1.0 adjustment.
02
New towers and their footprints
Volcano Tower is a new 3×3 tower that launches magma orbs. The orbs explode on impact and have a high chance to inflict Burn. The announcement does not specify an exact Burn probability in this description. Its base price, complete upgrades and unlock condition are 待确认 in the collected material.
Sentry Tower is a new 1×1 option built around Alert Mode. It enters that state after it has not attacked for a while, then gains attack speed when monsters arrive. The footprint is confirmed, but the waiting duration and bonus multiplier are not. Do not substitute a guessed timer for the phrase used by the developer.
03
Range and damage adjustments
Several changes affect how much of a maze a tower can cover. Dice Tower’s range increases from 4 to 5, Giant Dice from 4.5 to 5.5, and Fan Tower from 8 to 12. Earthquake Tower changes from range 4 and damage 8 to range 5 and damage 10. These values are useful reference points without establishing a universal best placement.
| Tower | Confirmed 1.0 adjustment |
|---|---|
| Torch | Bounce damage ratio 40% → 50% |
| Laser | Charge speed reduced by 20% |
| Dart | Range 4 → 4.5; listed attack-speed value 1.25 → 1 |
| Landmine | Damage 30 → 35 |
| Frost Ray | Damage 6 → 5 |
| Electro Gate | Damage 5 → 6 |
| Bomb | Damage 30 → 35; red upgrade damage +15 → +20 |
| Slime | Damage 6 → 5 |
The Dart entry preserves the announcement’s attack-speed notation. It does not convert that number into attacks per second, because the source excerpt does not establish the unit. Laser’s charge-speed reduction also should not be relabeled as a direct damage reduction. These distinctions prevent a tidy-looking table from changing the meaning of the original notes.
04
Compare roles instead of declaring a winner
The developer explicitly describes balance around scenarios in which a tower can perform well. Sniper is considered against a large target, whereas Fireball is considered against groups. Missile has broad range, three-element coverage and several interactions, so those advantages affect its base balance. Lava and Scythe have positioning or malfunction constraints that also matter to the comparison.
This explains why price, range and damage should be read together. It does not provide measured results for every map, character or relic combination. A best-tower tier list and optimal upgrade order are therefore 待确认. The same boundary applies to an exact “best build” copied from a video title without reviewing the run.
05
Upgrades and records still missing
The release notes also change individual colored upgrades rather than every part of a tower. Chomp’s red damage bonus rises from +20 to +30, while Hammer’s blue attack-speed bonus falls from +40% to +30%. Boulder’s red upgrade now follows the monster path rather than its launch direction. The full upgrade trees are not reproduced because the collected source does not supply a complete, current set.
Use this page as a versioned correction sheet when checking an older recommendation. A full roster requires every tower’s current tooltip, price, footprint and unlock condition. Those missing records are 待确认 rather than zero values. The official 1.0 announcement is the source for the changes above.
Questions
What players ask
Is Basic Tower still available in 1.0?
No. The official 1.0 announcement lists Basic Tower as removed. Older guides that include it need a historical version label.
